i

Why did my internet banking or Online Sharetrading not log out when I closed my browser tab?

Last Updated: 25 May 2015

If you forget to click log off and then navigate to another website or close your browser tab, your internet banking or Online Sharetrading will remain logged in for a short period.

To protect your account, you’ll be automatically logged off after 10 minutes of inactivity.  If you return to the log in page within this time, we will automatically ask you to log in again.

It’s still more secure to click the Log Off button at the top right corner of internet banking or Online Sharetrading when you’ve finished your banking or Sharetrading.


Did this answer your question?

Related Answers


Related topics

, , , ,