What are the participating banks for Same Day Cleared Payments?

Last Updated: 03 Jul 2018

You can make same day cleared payments to participating New Zealand banks between 9.00am and 4.30pm on any business day. 

Use the following bank codes in the Bank field of the To Account:

Bank Bank Code
ANZ 01, 04, 11
ASB* 12
BNZ 02
Citibank 31
Kiwibank 38
National Bank 06
TSB 15
Westpac 03, 13-14, 16-24, 27


* If the same day cleared payment is to another ASB account, we recommend that you use another payment method such as FastCheque or Bulk Payments. These payment methods, when authorised before 8.00pm on any business day, ensure that a successfully processed payment is deposited on the same business day.

Did this answer your question?

Related Answers

Related topics

, ,