What devices and regions support the use of Apple Pay?

Last Updated: 27 May 2022

You can add your eligible ASB card to the following Apple devices:

  • iPhone models with Face ID or Touch ID, except iPhone 5s
  • iPad Pro, iPad Air, iPad and iPad mini models with Touch ID or Face ID
  • Apple Watch Series 1 and later
  • Mac models with Touch ID or introduced in 2012 or later with an Apple Pay-enabled iPhone or Apple Watch or Mac computers with Apple silicon that are paired with a Magic Keyboard with Touch ID

See a full list of compatible devices that support Apple Pay.
See a full list of countries and regions that support Apple Pay.

Please note that if you are in New Zealand, but your device has been set to a different region, this may impact your ability to use Apple Pay.

Did this answer your question?

Related Answers

Related topics

, ,